The Calamari, er, Dr Caligari is in the Cabinet

I watched “The Cabinet Of Dr Caligari” the other night. It was a bit different.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0010323/?ref_=nv_sr_1

One thing that really stood out for me was that all the chairs in the movie looked EXTREMELY uncomfortable EXCEPT for the chairs in the insane asylum. They were relatively normal looking and looked quite comfortable.

I don’t know what that means, but it must mean something.

The rest of the sets were quite surreal. I think they were making a statement about a dark and dreary existence with trapezoidal doors and painted scenery. It may have been a rhombus way around a point.

Or if you want to rewind that, https://www.youtube.com/watch?annotation_id=annotation_2053483537&feature=iv&src_vid=hnzHtm1jhL4&v=L47GQG12WHg

I haven’t had Calamari in quite a long time, but there is one restaurant here that I know serves it. But I lied. I don’t have any in the cabinet. I do have tuna though. It works for the See-food diet. I see food then I eat it.

Wild

2 thoughts on “The Calamari, er, Dr Caligari is in the Cabinet

Leave a Reply

