Assessing the Emotional State of Bivalves

I really like this video.

There are seven women in the video. I consider them to be very attractive, but that isn’t the whole reason I like this clip. The lyrics are interesting too. It’s kind of a life metaphor, destination unknown. Life as a journey destination the grave. That probably wouldn’t be as popular.

Why are they attractive? You seldom see their eyes so it isn’t that. They have appealing bodies. So do lots of people. Their smiles? There are elements to that. Curiously enough researchers say that average features tend to be regarded as attractive. That makes sense if you think about reactions to features that vary away from the average. A Neanderthal brow ridge would not be pretty by most people’s standards. Chrystal Waters has an asymmetric smile. But she wears it well. In clips about the making of the video they talk about the challenge of keeping the lipstick free from smudges and bright. I do like their lips. What about those heels? How do you dance in heels like that?

I would be a bit unbalanced, but that is “Normal” for me. Unbalanced but happy as a clam, I try not to get steamed. I might clam up if I do, but irritation leads to pearls.

Wild

One thought on “Assessing the Emotional State of Bivalves

Leave a Reply

