Nose Diaper or Nose Tampon

Who knows the nose? Many years ago I met a physics professor. He was a very interesting and entertaining fellow. He was professor emeritus when I started college in 1978. When starting the subject of thermodynamics he would say, “Cold is faster than hot. Anybody can catch a cold, but nobody catches a hot.” Yesterday was miserable. My nose was a constant drip drip drip of clear watery liquid. I was constantly reaching for a tissue. Blowing did no good. I debated alternatives. For a bloody nose I have used a piece of tissue twisted up to make a “Nose Tampon” I didn’t really want to do that for a runny nose. In the movie “Strange Brew” they use bullets for the nose tampons. That wouldn’t fly at work. Hm, what would make a good nose maxipad or nose diaper?

Today I feel better, at least so far. TGID. Thank God It’s Dyphenhydramine. I’m allergic to Sudafed. I’ll be tired but dry.

I’m getting used to the keyboard on my laptop now. Still not quite there with the touchpad. I reach for the mouse all the time. I might end up plugging a mouse in when I play games. That’s when the touchpad is the most inconvenient. Also I have a tendency to migrate off the touchpad area, then I’m tapping the space below the keyboard not on the touchpad. I’m usually getting frustrated by the system not responding when I notice that.

3 thoughts on “Nose Diaper or Nose Tampon

    1. wildoats1962 Post author

      I hooked my mouse back up to it. It’s wired, but I’m used to it. And actually they both work so I can use whichever happens to be convenient. The touchpad is nice a lot of the time but right clicking has to be done with two fingers simultaneously {there isn’t a broken bar for the buttons.}

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

