Prosthetic Bugs Were Used

Can you guess the context?

BTW, context does not refer to felonious writings.

I have been expounding my political views here lately. I could go in various directions from that starting point. I could talk about NSA spying. I could talk about the billion dollar divorce. I could talk about Dorothy Zborknak.

I will talk about those, but briefly and without insect references. The billion dollar divorce is real. Dorothy Zborknak is NOT real, but at least one news site and a bunch of facebook users don’t realize that.

http://news.yahoo.com/1-billion-divorce-why-harold-hamms-ex-wife-132728063–finance.html

The question of how much of that money was directly earned by him and how much should be considered “Marital assets”. Good question. And when you answer that you could ask how much of that was due to the labor of employees and contractors. Maybe they should get a settlement. If the wealth exists as corporate stock I don’t have a problem with a corporate founder counting his company as his asset. I think companies should invest their profits into improvements for their company. I don’t think they should spend large quantities to buy politicians. I don’t think managers should come in, gut the assets and get a golden parachute. I also believe in tariffs to protect companies that stay here. I think that applies to companies that provide our economic, political, and military defenses. Multinational corporations do not have our back. Okay, I’ll shut up about that.

http://www.politifact.com/truth-o-meter/statements/2014/nov/11/americannewscom/first-execution-under-obamacare-death-panels-pants/

Really? Do conservatives hate the “Golden Girls”? Actually I really don’t like the preponderance of satire sites. Sometimes people say really stupid things and it is difficult to tell if it’s real. In 1984 Mark Russell made a joke about urban renewal. I thought it was a joke. I thought it was an outlandish ridiculous notion. A couple of years later I found out it was real. We need Satyr sites instead of so many satire sites.

The title has absolutely nothing to do with either subject and nothing to do with politics. The “No animals were harmed in the making of this movie” policy includes bugs for some. I watched “Night of the Demons 2”, and it included that quote at the end of the credits. The movie’s best quality is that it has an abundance of attractive young people showing off their bodies.

Wild

Leave a Reply

