My Headlights Are Fresh and Minty

Okay not really, it’s been over a week since I used the toothpaste.

And no, I didn’t use a brush. I put the toothpaste on a rag.

Actually it was an old sock. I use old socks as rags.

I am still talking about my headlights though.

It was one of those life hacks posted on facebook. You can use toothpaste to polish the crud off headlights. Here in Iowa the roadsalt and winter crud get on the headlights and it doesn’t wipe off with windshield washer. The toothpaste works great. Some of the tips I’ve known for ages, some I’ve never heard of, a few actually work, REALLY!

Furball mentioned the tip of using coffee filters to clean the windshield. It also works well on eyeglasses.

I had to replace some of those flat batteries recently.

I’m allergic to Sudaphed.

It’s not a good idea to buy watch batteries, pseudepherine, and coffee filters at the same time especially if that is all you’re getting. Maybe you have to get starting ether too. Maybe duct tape, condoms, and alcohol would be less suspicious.

Anyway I’m still here, even if I’m not posting as much.

Wild

2 thoughts on “My Headlights Are Fresh and Minty

  1. Mrs Fever

    I will try the coffee filters. Smotch is always wanting to use newspapers to clean windows. This makes no sense to me. Newspapers have ink on them… Hello, smeary window.

    I buy odd combinations of things at times. A box of condoms, a box of nails, and a turkey baster.

    Odd looks, much? o_O

    Like

    Reply
    1. wildoats1962 Post author

      I know quite a few people who do the newspaper trick. It’s weird but it does work. Another hint I have started using concerns aluminum foil. On the ends there is a perforated tab you can push in to stabilize the roll so it doesn’t pop out. Somehow I suspect there are other things that pop out around you.

      Watching Dexter I wonder how much he spends on plastic, shrink wrap, and duct tape.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

