AB….CD….EEEEE! ET Enter-Tangentially

I think I’ll give my blog a title finally. I’m going to call it ET Enter Tangentially. But I’ll do that later, hopefully it won’t effect {affect? One is for something impacting you the other is what you do. I can never keep them straight} anybody following me.

AB should be visiting soon. Not in real life unfortunately, but here on my blog. She lost the link awhile back and asked me to send it to her again.

On to other things, but they deserve a post all their own.

Wild

4 thoughts on “AB….CD….EEEEE! ET Enter-Tangentially

  1. wildoats1962 Post author

    I sent her the link yesterday. She should be able to find me now. Do you remember a Keith from the old place? He posted that he was going to blog on wordpress, but I haven’t found him. He had some numbers after his name. I think it was a zip code.

    I’ll change the name after I know she’s found me.

    Wild

    Like

    Reply
  2. searchingforkeylargo

    The majority of the time you use affect with an a as a verb and effect with an e as a noun. Affect with an a means “to influence,” as in, “The arrows affected Aardvark,” Affect can also mean, roughly, “to act in a way that you don’t feel,” as in, “She affected an air of superiority.” Effect with an e has a lot of subtle meanings as a noun, but to me the meaning “a result” seems to be at the core of all the definitions. For example, you can say, “The effect was eye-popping,” or “The sound effects were amazing,”.

    Well, affect can be used as a noun when you’re talking about psychology–it means the mood that someone appears to have. For example, “She displayed a happy affect.” Psychologists find it useful because they know that you can never really understand what someone else is feeling. You can only know how they appear to be feeling. And, effect can be used as a verb that essentially means “to bring about,” or “to accomplish.” For example, you could say, “Aardvark hoped to effect change within the burrow.” {Why the aardvark would want to is another question altogether :P}.

    Like

    Reply
    1. wildoats1962 Post author

      Aardvarks are funny that way. I’ve seen affect used with psychological terms mostly. I see effects more often. It’s not as obvious when it’s being used incorrectly as other mistakes are, to too and two, they’re there and their, are the mistakes usually accompanying dick pics. Did you see this one?

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

