Heil! Uh…. Er…. I mean Happy 420, and what about Try-Sexuals

On Family Guy they had an episode titled “Episode 420”. It was about pot. I didn’t get the reference so I goog1ed it. I guess it’s 4:20 somewhere. And that’s better than signifying the date. In addition to being close to Earth Day, April 20th was Hitler’s birthday. Probably the only people that remember that are either neo-nazis or law enforcement with the occasional historian thrown in. Family Guy refers to Hitler from time to time, including in Episode 420. I figure Seth McFarlane is probably the one who writes the song parodies. I do like the “Bag of Weed” song. Since I don’t see FG clips on youtube, they probably don’t share them. The music was from “Me Old Bamboo”, I wish I could dance like that. Lot of energy there.

Wild
Oh, almost forgot, try-sexuals, Isaac Asimov wrote “The Gods Themselves” and in it a group of aliens have three sexes instead of two. Yeah Yeah I know, I should call that TRI-sexuals then. But he has an incredibly erotic description of alien masturbation called “Rock-Rubbing”. It takes a leap of imagination to posit a third sex, a really dirty mind to picture alien masturbation, and a sicko like me to get turned on by it.

2 thoughts on “Heil! Uh…. Er…. I mean Happy 420, and what about Try-Sexuals

  1. furbal1972

    I’m sure I’ve seen FG clips on You Tube. Maybe they weren’t “official”. I know some were parodies.

    Episode 420 much have been on a syndicated network, because I don’t have it on tape. Tonight main episode was a classic rerun involving a time machine. But I remember that song. “Bag of Weed” is a riot! lmao

    I’m not sure of the actual origin of the 420 code, but it has nothing to do with Hitler. (Or Earth Day.) I think it might be/have been a police code. (I’m too lazy to research it.) But I remember a line that we’d say either asking if someone had pot or if they wanted to go smoke some: “Hey, It’s 4:19. Got a minute?”

    I’ve read a lot of Isaac Asimov. (Don’t remember the book you reference, but dang he wrote a lot.) Sci fi writers do have a way of being weirdly erotic. ‘ Heinlein’ was also good at it and wrote a ton!

    Like

    Reply
    1. wildoats1962 Post author

      I’ve seen FG clips there too, but they get deleted within a day or two. They seem to make an exception for the song without the toons. But I wanted visuals so I opted for Chitty Chitty Bang Bang.

      I’ve researched it in the past. Namely because I wanted to know why they named the episode that. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/420_%28cannabis_culture%29 Is a page full of background info. Asimov and Arthur C. Clark were a couple of favorites. Although I could easily go and rattle at least a dozen that I like and have read multiple books from. Stranger in a Strange Land is what stands out for me as a Heinlein book. I’m sure I’ve read others too. I read an awful lot the first 30 years of my life, there wasn’t anything good on TV.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

