Tranny Trouble, It may be terminal, Big Dog Siriusly

My car is acting strange. It might be tranny trouble. My mom named all of her cars “Gertie” I don’t know why. I don’t recall ever seeing a Gertrude in the family tree/bush. But this was her car before mine. I tend to think of it as a male. Maybe that’s the problem. It wants to be “Dirty Gertie”. I suppose I’ll have to pull on the dipstick and see how the tranny fluid is. I’ll be getting a new tire for it in the afternoon. I’ll look on line to see what kind of lube my tranny likes. If there’s time I need to renew my DL too. You get 60 days to renew, I’m about half way there.

Big dog Siriusly? Sirius is in Canis Major, big dog.

In one sense we’re all terminal, this toon says it all.

http://www.gocomics.com/pearlsbeforeswine/2013/03/18

Wild

2 thoughts on “Tranny Trouble, It may be terminal, Big Dog Siriusly

    1. wildoats1962 Post author

      I don’t think the airports are much better. Airport/Airline staff have all kinds of horror stories that you really don’t want to think about. Bleach kills germs, so do temps above 160. Temps above 160 kill people too, but you die germ free.

      Wild

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

