I was just screwing around looking for a stud, and I found wood, dark wood at that.

Yesterday I was on my way down to the basement and I have a habit of leaning on a coat rack by the back door. I noticed it was looser than it should be. Yep, the mounting screws had stripped. I went to use longer screws but they still didn’t hit bottom. So I start looking for a stud. I found one! I had to drill the coat rack. It was then that I noticed it was dark walnut. They painted it white. If you go dark why go back?

Okay you with the dirty minds, here’s the test, how many double entendres was that?

In other news, I made an appointment to retire my Caddy. It’s an 87 but it was free. I got it when my mom stopped driving. Two new tires and a couple of hundred dollars and I’ll be back on the road. And speaking of Ma, she got a letter from the U.S. District Court. She’s got jury duty. It’s supposed to be a jury of your peers, so I wonder what the dead guy is charged with, Ma died in Feb 2010.

Wild

7 thoughts on “I was just screwing around looking for a stud, and I found wood, dark wood at that.

  1. Mrs Fever

    1. Rack
    2. Back door
    3. Looser than it should be
    4. Mounting
    5. Screws
    6. Stripped
    7. Longer screws
    8. Hit bottom
    9. Stud
    10. Drill
    11. Rack (again)
    12. Walnut

    I’m not counting rack twice, and I skipped ‘on my way down’ because that’s a little different than ‘going down’.

    So with only one rack, I’m gonna guess 11.

    Not that I was counting…

    Like

    Reply
    1. wildoats1962 Post author

      On my way down was a bit of a stretch. How could you miss wood? Once you go dark why go back isn’t quite the same as once you go black you don’t go back so I can’t really count that one either. I hadn’t thought about walnut that way so I missed that one.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

