Rant Time

Sometimes ya just gotta vent. Makes me wonder why I read the news. And that’s another rant, why must some sites insist on playing videos? I prefer to READ the news, don’t start playing clips right away, especially multiple clips simultaneously, are you listening ABCnews?

http://abcnews.go.com/Business/sonic-employee-houston-denied-health-benefit-robbery-injury/story?id=18607967

Really believe in treating your employees well huh. Loyalty and respect work both ways.

http://gma.yahoo.com/blogs/abc-blogs/rapper-lil-poopy-9-stirs-controversy-230906853–abc-news-celebrities.html

You’re really concerned with the constitutional rights of a nine year old. And talk to Brooke Shields about the racism complaint, I’m sure she never got any flak for Blue Lagoon or her other early movies.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/asia/traumatised-15yearold-girl-raped-by-her-stepfather-who-then-murdered-baby-is-sentenced-to-100-lashes-in-the-maldives–for-having-premarital-sex-8513293.html

Makes a lot of sense doesn’t it, it’s the girls fault obviously. You know some people say these Islamists want to turn back the clock 1000 years. No, a thousand years ago they were more tolerant than Europe. That’s like claiming the custom of firing guns into the air to celebrate a wedding has always been there. No it wasn’t, what did they do before guns were invented, and full auto guns have only been around a little over 100 years.

http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2013/02/10/million-dollar-reward-for-alleged-cop-killer-la-mayor/

You know what the kicker is on this story? One word, CAPTURE, he wasn’t captured he was killed. They don’t have to pay.

Okay, enough rant, AB tells me I need to get laid. {she’s not here though, maybe I’ll jack off instead. It’s the thought that counts} In any case I’ll be funny next post, I won’t mention any black helicopters or conspiracy theories.

Wild

4 thoughts on “Rant Time

  1. Mrs Fever

    I’m not going to click these links, my friend. I avoid commercial television, and “the news” is the worst of the lot. Sorry you’re having an annoying night though, my friend. Maybe if you jack off, AB will jill off simultaneously. It’ll be like a long-distance version of “fetching a pail of water”.

    Or something.

    How is she, by the way? Is her foot better?

    Like

    Reply
    1. wildoats1962 Post author

      I get the news on-line from various places. When I see a headline and want to read the article I click on open in a new tab until I have most of the stories I want to read. What irks me about ABC in particular is that they often use a video and the videos start automatically. I can have the top bar filled with tabs and then all of a sudden several start playing at once..

      AB finally went to the doctor, hopefully it won’t take too long to heal.

      Long distance phone sex, can you get it up there? New meaning for the term Butt dialing.

      Like

      Reply
  2. furbal1972

    I would love to rant about all the “news” I watch. Thankfully I have John Stewart and Stephen Colbert to do it for me. lol

    I mostly watch NBC and Brian Williams, but for ABC, I do miss Peter Jennings.

    Like

    Reply
  3. wildoats1962 Post author

    I get most of my news on-line. At work I take my lunch break to coincide with either the local news or NBC news. {most of my coworkers prefer NBC}. I have watched John Stewart from time to time. I haven’t watched much of Stephan Colbert, but I’ve seen on-line stuff about him.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

