Headways and Tailwinds

I think I finally got a photo to stick when I post comments. I’m starting to get a little better with the dashboard. Now I just need to figure out how to find people. I can find the ones that comment to me. It reminds me of a show I saw back in the 60’s. It was kind of an artsy type show and there was one episode called the cube. This person was stuck in a cube and couldn’t find a way out. People would come in and talk to him, but they would leave just as mysteriously. It might have inspired a movie called hypercube that came out a few years ago.

I think I’ve got two photos here now. One is from 88 and shows me with Gov Branstadt. I consider myself a liberal democrat. I use that photo because he is a Republican and it confuses both extremes seeing us together. The other was taken in 84 and shows me and another guy messing with lasers. It was part of a brochure advertising the Physics Department at UNI. I’m the guy in front. If you’re curious about how I look now, I’m twice as heavy and the beard is gray now. The hair is still dark but a lot thinner.

Actually, that brings up a point about why I don’t mind my hair getting thinner. One time I was talking with my aunt and I commented about the males in my dad’s side dying young. She corrected me. There were lots of them that lived to ripe old ages in their 90s. She showed me pictures. I noticed immediately that all the men that went bald died old. Those that went grey died young. It’s enough to make you pull your hair out.

Hm, spellcheck didn’t correct either spelling of that hair color. I suppose it might be considered white-ish. How many white people can actually trace their lineage back to the Caucasus Mountains?

Wild

2 thoughts on “Headways and Tailwinds

    1. wildoats1962 Post author

      I know a guy that shaves his head, and he shaves the eyebrows too. I think it makes him look weird, but it’s his choice. I have a hairy friend that I swear he could have his wife braid his back hair. His brother is gay and has told me that in gay circles hairy guys are referred to as “Bears”. While looking for the bear song from camp, I found the Gummy Bear song and a song about bears as referenced by my friends brother.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

